Return to Headlines

RHS Chapter of National English Honor Society Inducts 72 New Members



The Randolph High School Chapter of the National English Honor Society inducted 72 new members in a special ceremony.

During the program, RHS Humanities Supervisor Dr. Amelia Wright told parents that when employers hire college graduates for jobs, they look for key components that students learn in  today’s English classroom: written communication, analytical skills and verbal communication skills. “I share this information because I want you to know that this honor is about so much more than loving literature and doing well in your English classes.”

Guest speaker and teacher Michelle Lonie told students that her favorite characters in literature are the ones she admires. “And so my wish to all new inductees is that you always have a sense of wonder like Clarisse McClellan, that you have the integrity of Atticus Finch and that, like Miss Pross, you always fight for love instead of hate.”


The students who were inducted are:

Ashley Becker, Monique Bourgeois, Hannah Boyer, Olivia Cancilla, Leah Chan, Chris Civetta, Katherine Cuyar, Becca D'Egidio, Melissa Diamint, Sophie DiFusco, Brian Eames, Gavin Einfedlt, Julia Fredrick, Zachary Freiheiter, Sophia Fucci, Cindy Gao, Adina Golomb, Makenna Goodwin, Abigail Grutkowski, Loren Grzesiowski, Charlotte Gu, Julia Haddock, Alison Hager, Mitchell Hert, Amanda Houston, Brooke Iglar, Chelsea Kaden, Simran Kakkar, Matthew Karl, John Kazella, Matthew Kleivan, Adriana Kolic, Josh Landsman, Evelyn Liew, Stephanie Lin, Abby Loveys, Pranau Mabrukar, Andrew Martin, Neil McArthur, Brenna McConnell, Olivia Michalewsky, Mia Morganstein, Haley Nadler, Bethany Neufeld, Victoria Olechowski, Laura Pailas, Dominica Piatek, Megan Pinyan, Alexa Potamianos, Sarah Quinn, Victoria Rama, Mallika Ravi, Aliyah Ravin, Connor Reese, Darcy Schleifstein, Hannah Shortino, Katie Sidebotham, Alexa Skrtpits, Devika Soni, Hannah Stepak, Hailey Tamres, Varsha Thampi, Emily Tully, Peter Vailakis, Samantha Walton, Ellie Wellman, Jacqueline Wu, Josephine Wu, Julia Yan, Will Yang, Jillian Zelley and Hannah Zuschlag.