Return to Headlines

Math National Honor Society Inducts 51 New Members

The Randolph High School Chapter of the Math National Honor Society inducted 51 new members at its recent induction ceremony at the high school.

Each new member was introduced, presented with a certificate and T-shirt and asked to take the Mu Alpha Theta oath.
The ceremony took place November 13 in the high school auditorium pod before an enthusiastic audience of family and friends.
The following officers organized and led the ceremony;

Jason Gu - President
Stephen Hu - Vice President
Jaimie Liu - Corresponding Secretary
Julia Miao - Treasurer
Richa Patel - Recording Secretary

In order to be considered for selection for the randolph chapter of the Math National Honor Society, students need to have at least a B average in an honors math class or an A average in an A-level math class. After filling out an application and writing two essays, Mr. Douglas reviewed the applications and selected the new members.

In order to remain a member of the Math National Honor Society, students need to maintain at least a 4.00 weighted GPA in math classes and at least an overall 3.5 weighted GPA, complete 16 hours of service, and participate in at least 8 math competitions throughout the year.

Society Advisor Glenn Douglas presented the awards to students and RHS STEM Eupervisor Anthony Emmons encouraged students to celebrate their achievements. RHS math teacher Ryan Casey was the guest speaker. The board members also presented a "Journey Through the History of Mathematics."
The following students were inducted:
Nyaan Amin
Ashley Becker
Madeline Cecala
Christopher Civetta
John Crane
Katherine Cuyar
Lauren Dagostino
Carleigh Dean
Anthony DeMelfi
Sophia DiFusco
Ayden Fleming
Adina Golomb
Abigail Grutkowski
Olivia Guarinello
Eve Guttman
Ethan Humphrey
Cole Jenkins
Simran Kakkar
Kyra Kayal
Makayla Kelly
Joshua Landsman
Jacob Liu
Charles Luckett
Michael Lupo
Avalina Michel
Amanda Ng
Jaden Nguyen
Nnedimma Okoye
Victoria Olechowski
Michael Papayianis
Riya Patel
Emily Plaskon
Jacob Pontelandolfo
Mallika Ravi
Aliyah Ravin
Facundo Rechter
Benjamin Redgate
Katherine Sidebotham
Devika Soni
Daniel Spielman
Ananya Sridharan
Keshav Sridharan
Hannah Stepak
Ibrahim Syed
Hailey Tamres
Varsha Thampi
Emily Tully
Peter Vailakis
Jacqueline Wu
Josephine Wu
William Yang