Harassment, Intimidation and Bullying

  • Thank you for visiting the district's homepage for the Harassment, Intimidation and Bullying (HIB) program.

    The Board of Education reviews the HIB policy 5512 annually. To read the policy, please open this link.

    Dr. Maryalice Thomas oversees the district's Harassment, Intimidation and Bullying policy and program. She can be reached at mathomas@rtnj.org or via phone at (973) 361-0808, ext. 6236.

    For New Jersey Department of Education anti-bullying resources, please click this link.

    ***

    District

    Anti-Bullying Coordinator: Dr. Maryalice Thomas

    mathomas@rtnj.org - 973-361-0808 ext. 6534

     

    The Anti-Bullying Specialists chair the School Safety Teams at each school.   These teams consists of key school personnel as well as parent and community representatives. 

    Below is the up-to-date list of Anti-Bullying Specialists for each school:

    Center Grove: Ms. Carol Lauria           

    clauria@rtnj.org - 973-361-0808 ext. 1220

     

    Fernbrook: Mrs. Krissy Atelek            

    katelek@rtnj.org - 973-361-0808 ext. 2223

     

    Ironia: Mrs. Kristen Hunkele              

    khunkele@rtnj.org - 973-361-0808 ext. 3208 

     

    Shongum: Mrs. Debbie Hessels          

    dhessels@rtnj.org - 973-361-0808 ext. 2229

     

    RMS: Mrs. Gina Naclerio                    

    gnaclerio@rtnj.org - 973-361-0808 ext. 5217 

     

    RHS: Dr. Christine Fugger

    cfugger@rtnj.org   - 973-361-0808 ext. 6540       

     

     

     

     

Related Files