Skip To Main Content

Registration

Registration is now open for 2022-2023 school year. To register your child for kindergarten for the 2022-2023 school year, your child must be 5 years old by October 1, 2022. 

If your child has previously attended Randolph Township Schools at any level, do not use the link below. Email the building your child is going to attend for instructions.

For registration questions, contact the building contact as noted below. For families registering children in multiple buildings, you may register all your children at the building your youngest child will attend. The building contacts are:

Center Grove: Jolyn Russell (jrussell@rtnj.org)

Fernbrook: Toni Branch (tbranch@rtnj.org)

Ironia: Lori Cortez (lcortez@rtnj.org)

Shongum: Stephanie Tohme (stohme@rtnj.org)

Preschool: Gina Luciano (gluciano@rtnj.org)

Randolph Middle School: Diane Leone (dleone@rtnj.org)

Randolph High School: Tara Leonard (tleonard@rtnj.org)

NOTE: Review of registration documents for the current school year will ordinarily take 1-2 days. For those registering for the following school year, review may take multiple weeks. Please be patient as the district works to register new students. 

To complete registration for your child, you will need:

  • Key student information (e.g. name, date of birth, address, etc.)
  • Proof of residency in accordance with the district's policies (Spanish version)
  • Universal Child Health Record, including a current immunization record and a physical completed within 365 days of enrollment
  • Original Birth Certificate
  • Custody documents (if applicable)
  • Student Records Release (if applicable)

If you have any questions, please email registration@rtnj.org.

Affidavit Requirements

Affidavits are required in the following instances:

  1. A student is residing in Randolph with a person other than his/her parent or legal guardian (Residency Affidavit).
  2. A student is residing in Randolph with his/her parents/guardians, but the parents/guardian does not own or lease a residence. The Landlord will have to certify that the family is domiciled in his/her dwelling (Landlord Affidavit).
  3. A student is moving into Randolph within 60 days and wants to begin school immediately (Domicile Affidavit).

Frequently Asked Questions